## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE AMENDMENT OF THE SUPREME COURT RULES AND THE CREATION OF COMMITTEES RELATING TO THE ADMISSION OF APPLICANTS TO PRACTICE LAW.

ADKT No. 171

DEC 0 5 2007

JANETTEM BLOOM
CLERK OF SUPREME COUP
BY
CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK

## ORDER OF APPOINTMENT RE: BOARD OF BAR EXAMINERS

WHEREAS, the terms of Floyd A. Hale, John Desmond, and Shawn B. Meador having expired in October 2007;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Floyd A. Hale, John Desmond, and Shawn B. Meador are reappointed as members of the Board of Bar Examiners to three-year terms expiring in October 2010.

DATED this 5th day of November, 2007.

Maupin

Gibbons

Parraguirre

Cherry

Hardestv

<u>000</u>

Douglas

Saitta

cc: Nancy L. #Ilf, State Bar President

Richard M. Trachok, II, Chair, Board of Examiners

Michael S. Rowe, Chair, Character and Fitness Committee

Thomas D. Beatty, Chair, Functional Equivalency Committee

Kimberly Farmer, Executive Director, State Bar of Nevada

Patrice Eichman, Admissions Director

Floyd A. Hale

John Desmond

Shawn B. Meador

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

(O) 1947A

07-28418