IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF ALTERNATIVES TO TRADITIONAL LITIGATION FOR RESOLVING LEGAL DISPUTES.

ADKT 126

FILED

APR 10 1998

CLERK OF SUPREME COURT

BY CHEF DEPUTY CLERK

ORDER APPOINTING NON-ATTORNEY ARBITRATORS

It is HEREBY ORDERED that the following individuals qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule ("NAR") 7, are appointed as non-attorney arbitrators for the Court Annexed Arbitration Program:

Alan Andrus
Richard Anthony
Donald Bernard
Hy Chinkes
Mary Cioffi
Morton Friedlander
Mark Johnson
Robert T. Knott, Sr.
Gene O'Brien
James N. Purdy
Paula Trout
Dr. Benjamin Zvenia

It is further ordered that the individuals listed above may be sworn or affirmed as provided in NAR 7. Each individual shall submit his or her oath to the arbitration commissioner for the judicial district where the individual will serve as an arbitrator. The arbitration commissioner

÷ -.

. . . .

shall maintain a list of active members of the panel of arbitrators as required by NAR 7.

Dated this 10th day of April, 1998.

Springer, C.J.

Shearing

Rose

J.

Young

J.

Maupin

cc: All District Court Judges Hon. Steven D. McMorris, Justice of the Peace Thomas W. Biggar, Discovery Commissioner Wesley M. Ayers, Discovery Commissioner Alan Andrus Richard Anthony Donald Bernard Hy Chinkes Mary Cioffi Morton Friedlander Mark Johnson Robert T. Knott, Sr. Gene O'Brien James N. Purdy Paula Trout Dr. Benjamin Zvenia Christopher T. Boadt, Director of Continuing Legal Education, State Bar of Nevada