IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF ALTERNATIVES TO TRADITIONAL LITIGATION FOR RESOLVING LEGAL DISPUTES.

ADKT No. 126

FILED

OCT 03 2001

ORDER APPOINTING NON-ATTORNEY ARBITRAT

The following individuals having applied to this court for appointment to the non-lawyer panel of arbitrators, and the State Bar of Nevada having investigated each applicant's qualifications and fitness to serve as an arbitrator;

It appears to the court that the following individuals, are qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7, are hereby appointed as non-attorney arbitrators for the Court Annexed Arbitration Program:

> Alvin I. Apfelberg James H. Bright William E. Burby Wayne E. Peterson Harold Rostow C. David Serena

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the individuals listed above may be sworn or affirmed as provided in NAR 7, and shall submit his or her oath to the arbitration commissioner for the judicial district where he or she will serve as an arbitrator. The arbitration commissioner shall maintain a list of active members of the panel of arbitrators as required by NAR 7.

DATED this 3nd day of October, 2001.

Maupin

Leavitt

Shearing

01-21967

J.

cc: All District Court Judges
Thomas W. Biggar, Discovery Commissioner, Eighth District
Wesley M. Ayers, Discovery Commissioner, Second District
Ninth Judicial District Discovery Commissioner
Christopher T. Boadt, CLE Director, State Bar of Nevada
All Appointed Arbitrators