IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF ALTERNATIVES TO TRADITIONAL LITIGATION FOR RESOLVING LEGAL DISPUTES. ADKT No. 126 FILED

OCT 0 7 2005

JANETTE M. BLOOM

05-25502

ORDER APPOINTING NON-ATTORNEY ARBITRATORS

The following individuals having applied to this court for appointment to the non-lawyer panel of arbitrators, and the State Bar of Nevada having investigated each applicant's qualifications and fitness to serve as an arbitrator;

It appears to the court that the following individuals are qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7 and are hereby appointed as non-attorney arbitrators for the Court Annexed Arbitration Program:

> Dennis Buyer Jack I. Hausner John W. Oceguera Phillip E. Parisi

It further appears to the court that the following individuals are qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7; however, they have not completed the arbitrator orientation and training program mandated by NAR 7(C). Because the requisite orientation and training sessions are infrequently offered by the State Bar of Nevada, these individuals may nonetheless serve as arbitrators. But they must successfully complete the next available arbitrator training

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

(O) 1947A

offered by the State Bar of Nevada in order to remain on the panel of arbitrators:

> Jack I. Hausner John W. Oceguera Phillip E. Parisi

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the individuals listed above may be sworn or affirmed as provided in NAR 7, and shall submit his or her oath to the arbitration commissioner for the judicial district where he or she will serve as an arbitrator. The arbitration commissioner shall maintain a list of active members of the panel of arbitrators as required by NAR 7.

DATED this **<u>Tth</u>** day of October, 2005.

orvor ___, C.J. Becker J. Rose J.

Gibbons

J.

Hardesty

(augu J.

Maupin

J. Douglas

Parraguirre

All District Court Judges cc: David I. Nielsen, Discovery Commissioner, First District Wesley M. Ayers, Discovery Commissioner, Second District Chris Beecroft, Arbitration Commissioner, Eighth District Steven D. McMorris, Arbitration Commissioner, Ninth District All Appointed Arbitrators

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

(O) 1947A