IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF ALTERNATIVES TO TRADITIONAL LITIGATION FOR RESOLVING LEGAL DISPUTES.

ADKT No. 126

FEB 08 2008

ORDER APPOINTING ATTORNEY ARBITRATORS

The following individuals have applied to this court for appointment to the attorney panel of arbitrators, and the State Bar of Nevada having investigated the applicants' qualifications and fitness to serve as an arbitrator;

It appears to the court that the following individual is qualified to serve as an arbitrator pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7 and is hereby appointed as an attorney arbitrator for the Court Annexed Arbitration Program:

Brian Holthus Michael K. Johnson Gregory Miles Richard Terry

It further appears to the court that the following individuals are qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7; however, they have not completed the arbitrator orientation and training program mandated by NAR 7(C). Because the requisite orientation and training sessions are infrequently offered by the State Bar of Nevada, these individuals may nonetheless serve as arbitrators. But they must successfully complete the next available arbitrator training

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

08-33131

offered by the State Bar of Nevada in order to remain on the panel of arbitrators:

Lee Bateman Sunny Kwon Michael R. Merritt David Sampson

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the individuals listed above may be sworn or affirmed as provided in NAR 7, and shall submit his or her oath to the arbitration commissioner for the judicial district where he or she will serve as an arbitrator. The arbitration commissioner shall maintain a list of active members of the panel of arbitrators as required by NAR 7.

DATED this day of February, 2008.

Gibbons

C.J.

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA Cherry

Saitta

cc: All District Court Judges
David I. Nielsen, Discovery Commissioner, First District
Wesley M. Ayers, Discovery Commissioner, Second District
Chris Beecroft, Arbitration Commissioner, Eighth District
Steven D. McMorris, Arbitration Commissioner, Ninth District
Patrice Eichman, Admissions Director, State Bar of Nevada
Christopher T. Boadt, CLE Director, State Bar of Nevada
All Appointed Arbitrators