IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF ALTERNATIVES TO TRADITIONAL LITIGATION FOR RESOLVING LEGAL DISPUTES

ADKT 0126

FILED

OCT 2 2 2015

15-32289

ORDER APOINTING ATTORNEY ARBITRATORS

The following individuals have applied to this court for appointment to the attorney panel of arbitrators, and the State Bar of Nevada having investigated the applicants' qualifications and fitness to serve as arbitrators;

It appears to the court that the following individuals are qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7 and are hereby appointed as attorney arbitrators for the Court Annexed Arbitration Program:

> Janice J. Brown Jennifer A. Leone Ferris Jessica Peterson Marc Randazza

It further appears to the court that the following individuals are qualified to serve as arbitrators pursuant to Nevada Arbitration Rule 7; however, they have not completed the arbitrator orientation and training program mandated by NAR 7(C). Because the requisite orientation and training sessions are infrequently offered by the State Bar of Nevada, these individuals may nonetheless serve as arbitrators. But

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

(O) 1947A

each must successfully complete the next available arbitrator training offered by the State Bar of Nevada in order to remain on the panel of arbitrators:

> Bennair R. Bateman David M. Jones Karl Olsen Clay R. Treese

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that the individuals listed above may be sworn or affirmed as provided in NAR 7, and each shall submit his or her oath to the arbitration commissioner for the judicial district where he or she will serve as an arbitrator. The arbitration commissioner shall maintain a list of active members of the panel of arbitrators as required by NAR 7.

DATED this <u>22rd</u> day of October, 2015.

_, C.J. Hardesty J. J. Parragui Douglas J. J. Saitta Cherry J. J. Gibbons Pickeri

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA

(O) 1947A

2

cc:

All District Court Judges

Kristin Luis, Discovery Commissioner, First District Wesley M. Ayres, Discovery Commissioner, Second District Bonnie A. Bulla, Discovery Commissioner, Eighth District Chris Beecroft, Arbitration Commissioner, Eighth District Steven D. McMorris, Arbitration Commissioner, Ninth District Dean J. Gould, Admissions Director, State Bar of Nevada CLE Director, State Bar of Nevada Bennair R. Bateman David M. Jones Janice J. Brown Jennifer A. Leone Ferris Jessica Peterson Marc Randazza Karl Olsen Clay R. Treese

SUPREME COURT OF NEVADA