## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULE 16 OF THE NEVADA RULES OF APPELLATE PROCEDURE GOVERNING SETTLEMENT CONFERENCES IN CIVIL APPEALS. **ADKT 0244** 

FILED

UEC 202011

CLERK OF SUPPLE SOUNT

## ORDER APPOINTING SUPREME COURT SETTLEMENT JUDGES

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the pursuant recommendation of the Settlement Judge Core Committee, the following beginning 3-year terms settlement judges are reappointed to January 2, 2012:

Jonathan L. Andrews

Margaret M. Crowley

Robert L. Eisenberg

Eva Garcia-Mendoza

Robert E. Gaston

Stephen E. Haberfeld

Craig A. Hoppe

Lansford W. Levitt

Kathleen M. Paustian

Nathaniel J. Reed

Howard Roitman<sup>1</sup>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Mr. Roitman's reappointment is conditional, and will be subject to a performance review at the end of the first year of the term to assess compliance with program procedures regarding the settlement program survey process.

Ara H. Shirinian Janet Trost Laurie A. Yott

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that pursuant to the recommendation of the Settlement Judge Core Committee the following persons are appointed as settlement judges for 2-year terms beginning January 2, 2012:

Dean J. Gould Richard A. Harris

DATED this 20th day of December, 2011.

Saitta, C.J.

Douglas J.

Gibbons, J

Hardesty, J.

Cherry

Pickering, J.

arga 5 , J.

Parraguirre

cc: Jonathan L. Andrews Margaret M. Crowley Robert L. Eisenberg Eva Garcia-Mendoza Robert E. Gaston Stephen E. Haberfeld Craig A. Hoppe Lansford W. Levitt Kathleen M. Paustian Nathaniel J. Reed Howard Roitman Ara H. Shirinian Janet Trost Laurie A. Yott Dean J. Gould Richard A. Harris Administrative Office of the Courts