IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULE 16 OF THE NEVADA RULES OF APPELLATE PROCEDURE GOVERNING SETTLEMENT CONFERENCES IN CIVIL APPEALS.

ADKT NO. 244

FILED

ORDER APPOINTING SETTLEMENT JUDGES FOR

DEC 10 1998

SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE PROGRAM

JANETTE M. BLOOM
CLEAK SUPPEME COURT
BY
CHIEF DEPUTY CLEAK

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following individuals, having met the qualifications for appointment, are appointed as settlement judges pursuant to Rule 16(a) of the Nevada Rules of Appellate Procedure:

Brent Begley
Andrew Brignone
William F. Buchanan
Michael V. Dentico
Paul F. Hamilton
Susan Holland Johnson
Nathan M. Jenkins
James J. Jimmerson
Jerry J. Kaufman
Terry V. Leavitt
David H. Putney
Paul A. Richards
Ara H. Shirinian
Jay Earl Smith
Thomas J. Tanksley
Laurie A. Yott

DATED this 10th day of December, 1998.

Springer , C.J.
Shearing , J.
Rose

Young Young,

Maupin

cc: All Settlement Judges
Administrative Office of the Courts

98-615