IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA
IN RE THE APPOINTMENT OF ATTORNEYS) TO SERVE AS MENTORS IN TRANSITIONING) INTO PRACTICE MENTORSHIP PROGRAM) JAN 3 0 2012
TRACIE K ANDEMAN CLERKOF RUFREME CO
PETITION CHAPTER OF CH
On November 16, 2011, the Order Establishing Pilot Program for the Transitioning
into Practice was filed with the Court. The TIP program pairs newly admitted attorneys with
experienced attorneys in good standing with the State Bar of Nevada (State Bar) practicing
for seven years or more. Mentor matches are based on the area of law in which the mentor
and new attorney practice as well as geographic location. Mentors and new attorneys may
also designate with whom they would like to be paired.
To serve, mentors must complete an online application that gathers pertinent
information about the mentor, such as area(s) of practice, that requires the mentor to attest to
having a \$500,000 minimum malpractice insurance policy (private practitioners only) and
that grants permission for disclosure to the Board of Governors all discipline files and
records. Mentor applications are screened by the TIP Standing Committee and are approved
by the Board of Governors.
The Board of Governors hereby petitions this Court to appoint the following mentors
to serve as TIP mentors:
Aileen E. Cohen

Aileen E. Cohen
Alex De Castroverde
Amy Parks
Andre Lagomarsino
Andrea Nichols
Andrew Craner
Andrew Rempfer
Barbara E. Buckley
Barry E. Clarkson

5.

12-03078

1 Benjamin Durham Benjamin Lund 2 Bill C. Hammer Billie-Marie Morrison 3 Brian Kochevar Byron Ames 4 C. Nicholas Pereos Caren Jenkins 5 Charles W. Deaner Charlie Luh 6 Cindy Lee Stock 7 D G Menchetti Daniel Wong 8 Darren J. Welsh David A. Carroll 9 David A. Stephens David J. Merrill 10 David J. Winterton David N. Salmon 11 David Olshan Dean J. Gould 12 Denise Mikrut 13 Elliott A. Sattler, II Eric D. Hone 14 Erika Pike Turner F. DeArmond Sharp 15 Frank John Coumou Howard J. Russell 16 James E. Smyth II James Oronoz 17 Janne Hanrahan Jay Earl Smith 18 Jeff Braun Jeff Posin 19 Jennifer Roberts 20 Jill Carol Davis Jim C. Shirley 21 Jim Penrose John Albrecht 22 John B. Marcin John H. Mowbray 23 John P. Desmond John T. Kelleher 24 Joseph Hardy Joshua M. Dickey 25 Karl W. Armstrong

. [·	
1		Kathleen M. Paustian
		Keith E. Galliher Jr.
2		Keith M. Lyons Jr.
3		Kelly Brinkman
3		Kevin N. Anderson
4		Kevin P. King
'		Kristina Weller
5		Kyle O. Stephens
		Linda M. Norcross
6		Loren S. Young
		M Nelson Segel
7		Mace Yampolsky
		Maizie Pusich
8		Marc Picker
		Marisa Border
9		Marjorie L. Hauf
10	·	Matthew L. Johnson
10		Michael C. Van
11		Michael D. Rounds
-		Michael E Buckley
12		Michael K. Wall
		Michael L. Matuska
13		Michael Shannon
		Michele Mercer
14		Miriam E. Rodriguez
15		Nicholas F. Frey
15		Paul A. Matteoni
16		Paul C. Ray
		Paul Michaelson
17		Peter C. Wetherall
.		Phillip Emerson
18		Randal Dennis Shimon
		Rebecca L. Burton
19		Rew R. Goodenow
20		Richard Dreitzer
20		Richard F. Cornell
21		Robert C. Maddox
		Robert Christopher Reade
22		Robert M. Adams
		Robert M. Salyer
23		Robert P. Dickerson
		Robert S. Larsen
24		Rochelle Nguyen Ronald H. Reynolds
25		Ronald M. Pehr
ا دے		Ross Goodman
	1	Topa Coomitan

1	
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	

25

Scott M. Abbott
Seetal Tejura
Shayne Wulterin
Shea A. Backus
Stacy M. Rocheleau
Steven E. Tackes
Susan Bush
Thomas A. Ericsson
Thomas Carroll
Thomas E. Drendel
Thomas H. Fell
Travis K. Twitchell
Trina M. Dahlin
Virginia L. Hunt
William B. Terry, Esq.

Respectfully submitted this 24 day of January, 2012.

STATE BAR OF NEVADA BOARD OF GOVERNORS

CONSTANCE AKRIDGE, President

Nevada Bar No. 3353

State Bar of Nevada

600 East Charleston Boulevard

Las Vegas, Nevada 89104

(702) 382-2200

STATE BAR OF NEVADA

January 25, 2012

Chief Justice Nancy Saitta Nevada Supreme Court 201 South Carson Street Carson City NV 89701-4702

RE:

ADKT 0464

Dear Chief Justice Saitta:

The Order establishing pilot program for the Transitioning into Practice (TIP) Program for newly-admitted attorneys was filed in the Supreme Court on November 16, 2011, ADKT 0464. The TIP program pairs newly admitted attorneys with experienced attorneys who serve as mentors. To serve, mentors complete an application that is screened by the state bar's TIP Standing Committee. The Committee subsequently submits those approved as mentors to the Board of Governors. Upon review and approval by the Board of Governors mentors are submitted to the Court for appointment.

On behalf of the Board of Governors I am pleased to submit to the Court the attached petition listing the first group of mentors for the TIP program. I am available to provide further information to the Court on the TIP mentors as requested.

Respectfully,

Kimberly K. Farmer

Executive Director

cc:

Connie Akridge, President

Tracie Lindeman

Enclosure





600 East Charleston Blvd. Las Vegas, NV 89104-1563 phone 702.382.2200 toll free 800.254.2797 fax 702.385.2878

9456 Double R Blvd., Ste. B Reno, NV 89521-5977 phone 775.329.4100 fax 775.329.0522

www.nvbar.org