IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA OFFICE OF THE CLERK

THE COMMISSION ON ETHICS OF THE STATE OF NEVADA, Appellant,

vs. IRA HANSEN, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS NEVADA STATE ASSEMBLYMAN FOR ASSEMBLY DISTRICT NO. 32; AND JIM WHEELER,, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS NEVADA STATE ASSEMBLYMAN FOR ASSEMBLY DISTRICT NO. 39, Respondents. Supreme Court No. 69100 District Court Case No. 15OC000761B

NOTICE OF ASSIGNMENT TO NRAP 16 SETTLEMENT PROGRAM

TO: State of Nevada Commission on Ethics \ Tracy L. Chase Legislative Counsel Bureau Legal Division \ Brenda J. Erdoes, Legislative Counsel Legislative Counsel Bureau Legal Division \ Kevin C. Powers, Principal Deputy Legislative Counsel Bureau Legal Division \ Eileen G. O'Grady, Legislative Counsel

Pursuant to NRAP 16, this matter is assigned to the Settlement Program. Any questions regarding scheduling should be directed to the assigned settlement judge:

Lansford W. Levitt 4747 Caughlin Parkway #6 Reno, NV 89519 Phone: (775) 333-7366

- > Unless the settlement judge directs otherwise, each party shall submit a confidential settlement statement directly to the Settlement Judge within 15 days from the date of this notice. A settlement statement is limited to 10 pages, shall not be served on opposing counsel or submitted to the Supreme Court. See NRAP 16(d).
- > All counsel shall participate in a premediation telephone conference initiated by the settlement judge within 30 days of this Notice. See NRAP 16(b).
- > All papers or documents filed with the Supreme Court while a case is in the settlement program shall be served on all parties and the settlement judge. See NRAP 16(a)(3).
- > Additional information regarding the settlement program is available on the court's website: http://supreme.nvcourts.gov/Settlement Program/Overview/

DATE: November 04, 2015

Tracie Lindeman, Clerk of Court

By: Sonia Navarro Deputy Clerk

Notification List

Electronic

State of Nevada Commission on Ethics \ Tracy L. Chase Legislative Counsel Bureau Legal Division \ Brenda J. Erdoes, Legislative Counsel Legislative Counsel Bureau Legal Division \ Kevin C. Powers, Principal Deputy

Paper

Legislative Counsel Bureau Legal Division \ Eileen G. O'Grady, Legislative Counsel