IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEVADA

IN RE THE MATTER OF CREATING A COMMITTEE TO UDPATE AND REVISE THE NEVADA RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE

ADKT 0522

FILED

FEB 10 2017

CLERNOF SUPREME COURT

BY CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK

ORDER ESTABLISHING COMMITTEE

The Supreme Court has determined that the Nevada Rules of Civil Procedure and the associated district court and specialized rules should be reviewed and updated as appropriate. To that end, this court concludes that a committee should be appointed to consider these matters and to make such recommendations to this court as the committee deems appropriate.

Accordingly, the Supreme Court hereby appoints a committee consisting of the Honorable Mark Gibbons, Supreme Court Justice, and the Honorable Kristina Pickering, Supreme Court Justice, as co-chairpersons of the committee and the following members, Wesley M. Ayres, Discovery Commissioner, George T. Bochanis, Attorney, Bonnie A. Bulla, Discovery Commissioner, the Honorable Elissa F. Cadish, District Judge, Robert L. Eisenberg, Attorney, Graham A. Galloway, Attorney, Thomas Main, Professor, Boyd School of Law School, Steve Morris,

Attorney, Daniel F. Polsenberg, Attorney, Don Springmeyer, Attorney, and the Honorable Kimberly A. Wanker, District Judge.

It is so ORDERED.

Cherry

Cherry

Cherry

Cherry

J. Gibbons

J. Gibbons

J. Hardesty

Parraguirre

Stiglich

cc: Hon. Elissa F. Cadish, District Judge
Hon. Kimberly A. Wanker, District Judge
Wesley M. Ayres, Discovery Commissioner
Bonnie A. Bulla, Discovery Commissioner
Thomas Main, Professor, Boyd School of Law
George T. Bochanis
Robert L. Eisenberg
Graham A. Galloway
Steve Morris
Daniel F. Polsenberg
Don Springmeyer
Administrative Office of the Courts